One step away from living in a sod hut

Today is the first day in a long while that I’ve been without a phone. My Messy Head messed up and forgot it at work. I was on the bus home with no turning back. I can’t describe the feeling of being set adrift without my electronic anchor but you might be able to relate. Anguish, anxiety, recrimination, and recalculation all wrapped up in one OH FOR SHIT’S SAKE moment. But it soon became bliss (slight exaggeration here). My “go to” device was gone and instead I spent the time refining my life goals. Whoa! Look at me go! I’d like to say I’ll go cell phoneless one day but that would be one step away from living in a sod hut. Not my bag.

Photo by Lisa Fotios from Pexels

Cover Photo by Tyler Lastovich from Pexels

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started